June 13, 2024

Solid State Lighting Design

Find latest world news and headlines today based on politics, crime, entertainment, sports, lifestyle, technology and many more

Slitterhead gameplay trailer leaked, revealing release date for Silent Hill Creator’s next game

Slitterhead gameplay trailer leaked, revealing release date for Silent Hill Creator’s next game

A gameplay video of Slitterhead was briefly made available to watch on YouTube before being pulled offline before being revealed during Summer Game Fest.

This week, Summer Game Fest head Geoff Keighley took to Twitter to tease the world premiere of Slitterhead, the next game from Silent Hill creator Keiichiro Toyama and his studio Bokeh.

Ahead of the live stream scheduled to begin at 2pm PT / 5pm ET / 10pm UK today, June 7, the game’s trailer was viewable before being set to private mode. I noticed the Internet and took notes, of course. The game’s trailer confirmed a release date of November 8, 2024 on PC via Steam, Epic Games Store, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, and Xbox Series Xbox One is not listed.

Toyama, the Silent Hill director who went on to found Project Siren, also known as Team Gravity, under the Sony umbrella, left the company in late 2020 along with other Japan Studio developers and formed his own studio, Bokeh Game Studios.

He continued: “However, the game will include many new mechanics that we have not yet seen in other games, so I believe it will lead to a unique experience.”

See also  Nintendo's Zelda: Tears Of The Kingdom might be the best TV commercial ever

If you missed the trailer, it won’t be long before it officially debuts at Summer Game Fest.

Wesley is IGN’s UK news editor. You can find him on Twitter at @wyp100. You can contact Wesley at [email protected] or confidentially at [email protected].