July 12, 2024

Solid State Lighting Design

Find latest world news and headlines today based on politics, crime, entertainment, sports, lifestyle, technology and many more

List of BAFTA Film Awards 2022 Winners – The Hollywood Reporter

Exploiting the power of the Arachis sandworms, Denis Villeneuve’s great sci-fi scene Dune He received the majority of honors at the BAFTA Film Awards on Sunday in London. But it was Visigothic by Jane Campion dog power that won the grand prize.

as expected, Dune — which entered the ceremony with 11 nominations — dominated the craft categories, winning five awards in total, including cinematography, special visual effects, sound, original score and production design. dog powerwhich received eight nominations, and won Best Picture and Best Director.

He was also claiming two wins kuda Best Supporting Actor (Troy Kotsur) and Best Original Screenplay – West side storyfor supporting actress (Ariana Debus) and casting.

Other performance categories went to Will Smith as lead actor in King Richard And perhaps in the evening’s most unexpected outcome, Joanna Scanlan After love.

Hosted by Rebel Wilson, the party – a terrific return to an in-person event after last year’s pandemic-hit virtual edition – presented a powerful array of gags making fun of attendees and herself. Keeping things in order, she also seized the opportunity to touch upon the war in Ukraine, once tender Russian President Vladimir Putin is the middle finger.

With the DGA Awards on Saturday and the Critics Choice Awards later on Sunday, many winners weren’t in attendance to collect their awards. BAFTA Awardsincluding Campion, Smith and Paul Thomas Anderson.

See the full list of winners below.

the best movie
do not search
Licorice pizza
dog power

Leading Actress
Joanna Scanlan after love – winner
Lady Gaga, Gucci House
Alana Haim Licorice pizza
emilia jones, kuda
Rinat Rinzvi, The worst person in the world
Tessa Thompson, pass

See also  The death certificate shows that Queen Elizabeth II died of old age

dog powerJane Campion – Winner
after loveAlim Khan
driving my carRyosuke Hamaguchi,
Happen or occurAudrey Dewan
Licorice pizzaPaul Thomas Anderson
TitanJulia Docornau

main actor
will Smith, King Richard – winner
Adel Akhtar Ali wafa
Mahershala Ali, swan song
Benedict Cumberbatch, dog power
Leonardo DiCaprio, do not search
Stephen Graham boiling point

animated movie
inkanto – winner
run away
Mitchells vs. Machines

production design
Sand dunes , Patrice Vermette and Zuzanna Cebus – WINNER
cyranoSarah Greenwood, Katie Spencer
French DispatchAdam Stockhausen, Rina Dingello
nightmare alleyTamara Deverell, Shane View
West side storyAdam Stockhausen, Rina Dingello

Summer of the Soul (or, When the Revolution Can’t Be Broadcast on TV) – winner

to become a costo
a cow
run away

original script
Licorice pizzaPaul Thomas Anderson – Winner
Being RicardosAaron Sorkin
BelfastKenneth Branagh
do not searchAdam McKay
King RichardZach Palin

Adapted script
kudaSian Header – Winner
driving my carRyosuke Hamaguchi,
DuneEric Roth, Jon Spaihts, Denis Villeneuve
the missing daughterMaggie Gyllenhaal
dog powerJane Campion

Great British movie
Belfast – winner
after love
Ali wafa
boiling point
Everyone is talking about Jimmy
Gucci House
Last night in Soho
No time to die

assistant actor
Troy Kotsur, coda – winner
Mike Fest, West side story
Ciaran Hinds, Belfast
Woody Norman come on come on
Jesse Plemons, dog power
Cody Smit McVeigh, dog power

movie not in english
drive my car – winner
God’s hand
Parallel mothers
baby maman
The worst person in the world

See also  We Own This City review: A shocking police corruption story

Fashion design
CruellaJenny Bevan – winner
cyranoMassimo Cantini Parini
DuneRobert Morgan, Jacqueline West
French DispatchMelina Cannonero
nightmare alleyLuis Squeira

assistant actress
Ariana Debus, West side story winner
Caitríona Balfe, Belfast
Jesse Buckley the missing daughter
Ann Dodd, Collective
Anjano Ellis, King Richard
Ruth Negga pass

EE Rising Star Award (voted by audience)
Lashana Lynch – Winner
Ariana Debus
Harris Dickinson
Millicent Simmonds
Cody Smit McPhee

A great debut for a British writer, director or producer
The hardest they fellJames Samuel (Writer/Director) [Also written by Boaz Yakin] – winner
after loveAlim Khan (Writer/Director)
boiling pointJames Cummings (writer) and Hester Rove (producer) [also written by Philip Barantini and produced by Bart Ruspoli]
keyboard fantasiesBusy Dixon (writer/director), Liv Proctor (producer)
passRebecca Hall (Writer/Director)

West side storyCindy Tolan – Winner
boiling pointCaroline McLeod
DuneFrancine Maisler
God’s handMassimo Apolloni, Annamaria Sambuco
King RichardRich Delia and Avi Kaufman

Make-up and hair
Tami Faye’s eyesLinda Dodds, Stephanie Ingram, Justin Raleigh – WINNER
CruellaNadia Stacy and Naomi Dunn
cyranoAlessandro Bertolazi, Sian Miller
DuneLove Larson Donald Moat
Gucci HouseFrederic Asperas, Jane Carboni, Giuliano Mariana, Sarah Nicole Tanno

original result
DuneHans Zimmer – winner
Being RicardosDaniel Pemberton
do not searchNicholas Brittle
French DispatchAlexandre Deblatt
dog powerJohnny Greenwood

DuneMcRoth, Mark Mangini, Doug Hemphill, Theo Green, Ron Bartlett – WINNER
Last night in SohoColin Nicholson, Julian Slater, Tim Cavagin, Dan Morgan
No time to dieJames Harrison, Simon Hayes, Paul Massey, Oliver Tarney, Mark Taylor
A Quiet Place Part TwoEric Adel, Michael Barowsky, Brandon Proctor, Ethan van der Ren
West side story، Brian Chumney, Todd Maitland, Andy Nelson, Gary Rydstrom

See also  'Fire Country' Synopsis: Season 1 Episode 1 - Max Thieriot CBS Drama

No time to dieTom Cross Elliot Graham – Winner
BelfastAnna ni Dhonghaíle
DuneJoe Walker
Licorice pizzaAndy Jorgensen
Soul Summer (or, When Revolution Can’t Be Broadcast)Joshua L. Pearson

Sand dunes , Greg Fraser – Winner
nightmare alleyDan Laustsen
No time to dieLinus Sandgren
dog powerAri Wegener
The tragedy of MacbethBruno Delponnell

special visual effects
DuneBrian Connor, Paul Lambert, Tristan Miles, Gerd Neveser – WINNER
free man، Swain Gilberg, Brian Grill, Nikos Kalitzidis, Daniel Sudek
Ghostbusters: The Afterlife., Aaron Borland, Sheena Dougal, Pierre Lefebvre, Alessandro Ungaro
Resurrection Matrix، Tom Debenham, Hugh J Evans, Dan Glass, JD Schwaim
No time to dieMark Bukowski, Chris Corbould, Joel Green, Charlie Noble

British short film
black copShirish Utica – Winner
Fam، Sam H. Freeman, Ng Chun Bing, Sam Ritzenberg, Hayley Williams
the palaceJoe Pritchard
stuffedTheo Reese, Jose Holden Rea
Three meetings of the extraordinary committeeMichael Woodward, Max Barron, Daniel Weldon

British short animation
Don’t Feed the Pigeons Jordi Moreira – Winner
art affairs
Joanna Quinn, not Mills
Night of live terror، Ida Millum, Danielle Goff, Laura Jane Tanbridge, Hannah Kelso