July 18, 2024

Solid State Lighting Design

Find latest world news and headlines today based on politics, crime, entertainment, sports, lifestyle, technology and many more

The UK has left 7 Latin American countries on its Govt-19 “red list”

The UK has left 7 Latin American countries on its Govt-19 “red list”

As of October 11, trips to the UK from Colombia, Ecuador, Haiti, the Dominican Republic, Panama, Peru and Venezuela will continue exclusively for British citizens and residents.

They are still subject to 10 days of mandatory isolation in government-appointed hotels, but have to pay out of pocket at a height of 7 1,750 ($ 2,400) per person.

The British government on Thursday withdrew 47 of the 54 countries and territories that had created the “red list” of restrictions on international travel due to Govt-19, all located in Latin America and the Caribbean.

The 47 countries and territories that will be liberated from this control next Monday include all areas from Argentina to Mexico passing through Brazil or Cuba.

“We are helping families and loved ones reunite by significantly reducing the number of places on the red list, thanks in part to vaccination efforts around the world,” Transport Minister Grant Shops said.

Similarly, people who have been fully vaccinated within the framework of a UK-approved national program coming from this origin will no longer have to present a negative Govt-19 test before boarding, or undergo two expensive PCR tests after they have been dispatched. See AFP, UK.

Instead, a very cheap antigen test on the second day you stay is enough.

Those who have not been vaccinated, or whose plan is not approved by London in their country, must be isolated at home for 10 consecutive days and undergo two mandatory PCRs.

The United Kingdom continues to recognize vaccinations in many parts of the world as part of its efforts to facilitate international travel under strong pressure from the tourism and aviation sectors most affected by the epidemic.

See also  Venezuela went to a dentist in Peru and ended up in the ICU

From Monday, it will accept vaccines valid in 37 new countries, including Brazil, Chile and Colombia, Hong Kong, India, South Africa and Turkey.